Internet down

It has been 5 days since my internet went down.  I did not realise how dependent I was on the internet.  I feel like I was missing something every day.  One thing good that came out of this was I have been to the library everyday ever since my internet was down.  I signed on to be a member, discovered awesome books and chatted to the librarians.  I did not realise that you can use the library card at any of the local libraries where you live.  So basically, you can visit up to 5 libraries as long as they are within the same shire.  Hello…mortal instrument books, here I come.

Today, when I came home, I found that my internet was working again.  How that happened, I have no idea because I swear that the internet was still down when I left home.  Anyways, I was so happy.  It was like welcoming an old friend that you have not seen for ages, that was the feeling I had.  If I hadn’t decided to give up alcohol for Lent, I would have popped a bottle of champers just to celebrate its return.  And I fired up my laptop so I can check on my social media and give a little rant on my blog.  Happy days till the next disaster.

About livlifecele8

New at blogging, trying my hand at everything new and seeing how long I can keep doing it
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

